Moved In!

Ahhh!  I know, it has been forever since I updated this thing, but I am determined to do a better job so that each year, I can upload my blog entries and create a “blog book.”  So, what has been happening since I last wrote?

Well, we DID get our new house.  We closed on time, moved in, and totally moved out of our old rental.  It’s such a relief to know that we will NOT be moving again for years.  Moving is so exhausting, especially when we just moved one year ago.

I have been really busy until this past Thursday, with tax season.  I’ve been working every Saturday and putting in pretty long hours during the week.  It was amazing this past weekend because I felt like I actually had a REAL weekend.

The house is coming along.  We’ve ordered our blinds, and those should be coming soon, as well as our shelving/closet units for a couple closets, our laundry room and our walk-in closet in the bedroom.  As soon as we get blinds up, I’ll be posting some pictures.  The windows just look too bad right now with the aluminum foil!  We still have a few boxes left to unpack in the garage, and we’re hoping to finish that up this next weekend.

Of course, we have what seems like a neverending list of things we want to do for the house, and furniture we need to get.  I guess that’s the fun (and expensive) part of being a homeowner.  We’re looking forward to traveling to Georgia in mid-May for Chris and Abby’s wedding.  We haven’t been down to Georgia to see Scott’s family for a couple of years.

If you can’t already tell from this post, mostly we’ve been spending our time in the house!  This picture basically sums it all up…

Leave a Reply

