Introducing…Baby Raymond!

Here he/she is, at 9 weeks and measuring about 1 inch long (the size of a martini olive.)  Scott and I are very excited.  We had our first doctor’s appointment last Thursday, and everything is great so far.  I feel so lucky because I feel like I have breezed through pregnancy so far.  Besides being tired, I really have had no symptoms (i.e., no nausea!)  I kept thinking I must not be pregnant and took 5 tests before we went to the doctor.  We plan on finding out the sex of the baby, which will happen at 20 weeks.

I am also VERY lucky to have such a great husband.  Scott has really been handling most of the house chores like, cooking, groceries, cleaning, laundry, yard work, etc.  I can’t say enough about how easy he has made it on me.  🙂 Oh, and my due date is December 24.  Christmas baby!

One thought on “Introducing…Baby Raymond!

  1. Pingback: 12 Weeks Ultrasound | pearls and pixels

Leave a Reply

