Weekend Getaway and Baby Update

This past weekend we headed over to Whidbey Island with Jason and Nathan to visit my cousins Chip and Paul at their beautiful beach house.  The weather was amazing!  We spent Saturday relaxing, enjoying the sun, and eating way too much food (as always.)  Sunday, we ventured out into downtown Coupeville.

Oyster shots…yucky!

Jason hard at work schucking oysters.

Um, yes, as you can see, this is basically how I spent the entire day…and I loved it!

Baby Update: 11 Weeks and 4 Days

So far, so good.  No nausea at all (yea!).  I think my fatigue is letting up a little bit.  My only physical complaint is that I’ve started getting some sinus headaches in my right forehead, which is really strange because it has always been my left sinus that I have had trouble with.  I don’t think I’ve ever felt pain in the right side of my face.  Other than that, I really can’t complain.  This baby is treating me well!

I had my second doctor’s appointment today and got to hear the baby’s heartbeat for the first time!  Sounded strong and was in the 160s, which doc said is good.  As for the bump, nothing noticeable yet and I can still wear my jeans buttoned up.  I’ve only gained 2 pounds so far, which would probably be more, if not for my lack of appetite in the earlier weeks.  I plan to stay active throughout this pregnancy and have been able to hang in there in my kickboxing classes so far.

11 weeks pregnant with a sinus headache, watching UW vs. Georgia softball.  Of course I was rooting for UW, but realized I was wearing a UGA shirt.

Oh, and our newest prized possession…our new 55″ HD television, a hand-me-down from my parents.  It’s the first flat-screen we’ve ever had.  It will be perfect for football season!

One thought on “Weekend Getaway and Baby Update

  1. Thank you so much for this, so far away and really feel like I am there with ya’ll!! Love you both so much and need to be close to the baby..I just can’t tell you how much this means to me.. later

    Like

Leave a Reply

