Relief

I finally told my boss that I was pregnant.  I’ve been putting it off for awhile, but it’s been hanging over my head and stressing me out.  He is leaving on vacation today, so I decided to go ahead and do it.  I really had nothing to worry about.  He was very happy for me and said we would figure out a way for my workload to be covered while I am gone and not to stress.  My work was the last group of people I had to tell and now I feel like the secret is out and I don’t have to hide anything anymore.  I’m very relieved!

On another note, I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to wear my jeans fully buttoned up for much longer…

One thought on “Relief

Leave a Reply

