Officially Two Months To Go!

I have been so bad about updating!  Anyways, today marks the beginning of 31 weeks, which is also 8 months.  I’m happy to report that I do not have gestational diabetes, but did find out I’m anemic.  I’m very thankful I found out because since I’ve been taking my iron supplements, I have not been suffering from shortness of breath.  The baby has been moving around constantly and it’s crazy to watch my stomach and see him moving.  We had our final birth prep class this evening and got to take a tour of the birth center.  We were pretty impressed.  We still have lots to do regarding the nursery, but the furniture finally shipped, so we should be able to get everything set up within the next few weeks.  Everything else is going great with my pregnancy.  Weight gain is at 18 pounds and I have been feeling good, except that my back will start hurting if I stand for too long.  Here I am!  Hopefully we’ll have some nursery pics up soon.

3 thoughts on “Officially Two Months To Go!

  1. So sorry for not responding sooner, You look great and I am glad you have not gained that much weight, You will be back to your old self in no time..wonderful news about your sugar but hate that your iron is low, Wish I was closer so I could help but you are always in my thoughts, Love the pics and can’t wait to see the baby’s room.. Kiss Scott for me..Love Suzanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

