Thanksgiving 2011

Decker’s first Thanksgiving was wonderful.  We spent it at my brother’s house and he cooked an amazing meal, as usual.  We have so much to be thankful for this year, but above all, our health.  For those of you that do not know, my father was diagnosed with throat cancer back in August and had surgery over here in Seattle to remove the tumor in September.  He is now halfway through radiation treatments, which they are doing as a precautionary measure.  We are thankful that he is cancer-free!  Oh, and something else cool happened on Thanksgiving…Decker took his first steps!

I made these pecan pumpkin bars and they were delicious, if I do say so myself!

5 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2011

  1. So glad your Dad is Cancer free!!! Been thinking and praying of him…Can not believe Decker is walking, He is growing up so fast! Your pumpkin bars look yummy, I know they were…Missing all of you so much!! Love you all…

    Like

  2. Girl, love all the latest pics. You are getting so goood at photography! I can’t believe how fast Decker’s first year went….I still need to meet him! xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

