Diaper blowout, our new friend

(courtesy of pierrebastien.net)

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!  We definitely did.  As you can imagine, I have tons of photos to upload, but I will be adding those in a separate Christmas post.  All I have to say is that I feel like I need to go on some sort of detox after all the delicious goodies I ate!

As the title of this post suggests, we’ve been having some messy problems lately.  Decker has had runny poop and sometimes diarrhea for the past week, but seems to be doing fine otherwise.  I did some research and read that as long as he’s thriving, he probably just has some sort of little virus or something that will pass.  Well, I hope it does soon because he’s had 4 blowouts in the last 3 days.  The last one coming at the most inconvenient time, while we were making the 3 hour drive back home from my parents’ house.  We were up on the mountain pass and decided to just pull into a gas station parking lot so I could change him in the backseat.  Of course, once I had his diaper off and was wiping him off he decided to pee.  We had a change of clothes, but I didn’t want to fiddle with him any longer, so went ahead and put him back in his carseat sans clothes.  I was so mad because we forgot to bring any sort of plastic bags, so we had to throw away his onesie to avoid the poop stench in our car.  (I’m really anal about keeping all pieces of his outfits organized.)  I take him in on Thursday for his 12-month checkup and if this poo problem is persisting, hopefully we can find a remedy.

We do feed him, I promise!

3 thoughts on “Diaper blowout, our new friend

  1. HAHA how cute is that! My LO does the same thing and after he gets them off he sucks on the sock. LOL. Awesome you got a picture of it 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Killer Blowout « A Mom Who Just So Happens to Be a Gamer

Leave a Reply

