Christmas Day 2011

For Christmas day, we stayed at my parents’ house with my brother Jason, and brother-in-law, Nathan.  Jason cooked an amazing dinner of pork, veggies, stuffing, mashed potatoes and rolls (I think that’s everything.)  Dessert was pie!

I’m trying to improve at food photography, but it’s actually pretty difficult!  The strong overhead ambient lighting wasn’t helping either.  I have started using these free sharpening presets from Pretty Presets and I love them.  A few shots from the day.

3 thoughts on “Christmas Day 2011

  1. Hi Ashley! I’m new to your blog from CM and I’m a digiscrapper too! Love your Christmas day photos, your family is beautiful. I hope your little boy is feeling better now. The dog on the kitchen floor is adorable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

