Dancing, dominating and an arm update

As of this morning, Decker still wasn’t using his arm much, so I took him back in to see the doctor.  They took x-rays again and they came back negative (yea.)  So, we are now really convinced his wrist is just sprained.  He has started using it a bit more this evening, so I am hopeful it is now beginning to improve.

Daycare was worried about him getting more injured, so I had to go pick him up early this morning.  For most of the day, he was extremely clingy, getting hysterical even when I sat him down on the changing table to change his diaper.  In the doctor’s office, he clung onto the front of me like I was wearing him and started wailing anytime someone merely walked into the room.  I guess he had bad memories of that place from visiting Monday.

A couple videos to share.  The first one was shot PWI (pre-wrist injury) and was titled by Scott: “Decker Dominates the Obstacle Course.”

This next one was shot today during one of the few rare moments I wasn’t holding him.  If you look close, can see that he is not really clapping his hands because of his wrist.  He has some definite rhythm!

Leave a Reply

