bumpdate / 17 weeks

Wow, I have a lot of catching up to do here on the blog! Thought I’d take this opportunity to post a little pregnancy update so I have something to record in baby #2’s baby book. This pregnancy was planned and I decided to take a test on September 3rd, basically the earliest possible time a test could tell me I was pregnant. Of course, it was positive!

My first trimester was a bit rough…rougher than I remember with D. I wasn’t exactly nauseated, but I felt “off” most of the time and the fatigue was unbelievable. I really struggled to keep it together at work for a couple months there and it seemed like nothing I ate tasted good. I’m so thankful for Scott…he really handled everything while I was pretty much worthless! We got our first look at baby on October 9 and learned that my due date is May 18, 2014.

On November 5, I had the first trimester screening and got to see the baby again. Everything with the screening went great.

I finally started feeling more normal around week 14. I felt the baby’s first movements during week 17. I will start week 19 tomorrow. The main thing I have noticed is that I started showing much earlier than with Decker. My allergies have been out of control, as well as my poor itchy skin. I’ve gained about 4 pounds so far.

20130903-4829

2013-12-14_0005

My bump at 17 weeks (looking more like 25 weeks.) Pictures of the baby at 8 weeks and 12 weeks.

8 thoughts on “bumpdate / 17 weeks

  1. Glad that the 1st trimester blah ness passed :). Since you’re feeling different from 1st pregnancy, maybe you’re having a girl ;). Though, I felt the same both pregnancies and I had a boy the first time and then a girl the second time. Ya never know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

