2014 christmas bucket list

2014bucketlist

It’s hard to believe that December is already here! I’ll be the first to admit that I am not Ms. Christmas. Of course I love Christmas and enjoy this time of year, but I always find that I end up so stressed out, between the shopping, decorating and the fact that we usually travel for the holidays. I’ve finally accepted that and this year, while I definitely plan on celebrating and making this month special for my kids, I’m setting realistic expectations and sticking to the few things that I truly enjoy. This month is extra hectic this year, as I’ll be recovering from surgery for a couple weeks as well. Here’s my bucket list for this Christmas season:

  • Decorate: Keeping it simple this year and sticking to the tree and stockings.
  • Make sugar cookies.
  • Watch a few Christmas movies with Decker.
  • Create some type of handprint Christmas gift for the grandparents. (Can’t go wrong with handprints, right?)
  • Visit Snowflake Lane.

As far as documenting the holidays, I won’t be doing an official December Daily album, as that process is just a bit too intense for me. However, I do plan on creating a separate album using the digital pocket system. I purchased the 2014 Traci Reed Pocket Life Collection and the Merry and Bright Mini Kit, which were both on sale for Cyber Monday. I’m also hoping this will give me a jump start on my backlog of Project Life. What’s on your Christmas bucket list?

3 thoughts on “2014 christmas bucket list

  1. Oh what fun… I have several Christmas things I want to do with the kiddos, but I try to keep it pretty low key. Gingerbread train from a box? Yes indeedy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

