night out

20150313-9284

Last Friday, Scott’s work had a happy hour event at a Japanese-Style karaoke bar. We had our own little party room for up to 35 people and controlled all of the karaoke songs ourselves, just by entering them into an iPad. Afterwards, a group of us hit up another bar and then ended up at this pizza joint/bar, where I managed to get one single picture with my Fuji X100T. I guess I was just so excited to be out without the kids, I forgot to get any snaps! Anyways, it ended up being a really fun night and a reminder that we need to make an effort to do things like this more often. One of the teachers from the kids’ daycare brought them home for us and baby-sat them.

Oh, and for the record, I sang Bad Romance by Lady Gaga, Torn by Natalie Imbruglia and did a duet of Shoop by Salt N Pepa, where my inner rapper really came out. (This was after a couple glasses of chardonnay, of course.)

Leave a Reply

